BIOGRAPHY

Passionate about singing from an early age, with the support of her family, Fairouz was classically trained in Algiers. Known for her exceptional vocal timbre and her mastery of various repertoires, she was the soloist of the National Symphony Orchestra for several years. She has also been the recipient of a number of awards, including the President of the Algerian Republic’s award.

 

Fairouz pursued her studies in Milan, Italy, where she performed operas by great composers including Mozart, Rossini, Donizetti, Tchaikovsky, Bizet and Massenet.  She was also chosen to perform Arie religiose antiche in memory of the great Luciano Pavarotti at the Parocchia San Marco in Milan.

 

Fairouz was the first Algerian woman to represent her country in Russia and Italy in the field of classical singing, as well as the first woman to perform the Algerian national anthem at the African summit in 2016.

 

Recipient of the Jeunesses Musicales of Canada Scholarship  

 

Winner of the Arab League Council of Ambassadors Award in Ottawa, Arts and Culture category    

                                  

Winner of the Women's Entrepreneurship Prize of the Club Avenir Foundation

 

President of the Algerian Republic's Prize for Young Talents

BIOGRAPHIE

La soprano Faïrouz Oudjida a grandi dans le désert algérien, passionnée dès son plus jeune âge par le chant et encouragé par sa famille, Faïrouz suivra une formation classique à Alger. Reconnue pour son timbre exceptionnel et sa maîtrise de plusieurs répertoires, elle deviendra la soliste de l'Orchestre symphonique national pendant plusieurs années.  Elle reçoit d'ailleurs le prix du président de la République algérienne. 

 

Faïrouz poursuivra ses études à Milan, en Italie, où elle interprètera les opéras de grands compositeurs, dont ceux de Mozart, Rossini, Donizetti, Tchaïkovski, Bizet et Massenet. En mémoire au grand Luciano Pavarotti, elle est choisie pour interpréter Arie religiose antiche, à la Parocchia San Marco de Milan.

Faïrouz a été la première Algériene à représenter son pays en Russie et en Italie dans le domaine du chant classique, et la première femme à interpréter l'hymne national algérien a l'occasion du sommet africain en 2016. 

Lauréate d’une bourse des Jeunesses musicales du Canada 

 

Lauréate du prix du Conseil des Ambassadeurs de la Ligue  

arabe à Ottawa, catégorie Arts et culture.                                                                

Lauréate du prix Entreprenariat au féminin 

 

Deuxième prix du président de la République algérienne pour les jeunes talents.